top of page
Search
bmrexpoinfo

Forever 21 Launch Party Meeting Azusa Barbie and Grandma Gets Real

Updated: Mar 12, 2021




When did you meet Azusa Barbie?

February 6, 2020


Where did you meet Azusa Barbie?

Forever21 at Westfield Culver City Mall California


What was the purpose of the event?

The Forever 21 Barbie clothes line launch party


Who did you go with?

I attended with my mom and two brothers


Were you prepared to meet Azusa Barbie before you had arrived at the event?

I did know that Azusa Barbie was going to be at this event beforehand. She had posted on her Instagram that she was going to be an influencer there. I spotted her as soon as she came in the doors. Since I knew I was going to be able to meet Azusa Barbie I had put together a few things that I wanted to give her as gifts when I met her. I also got to meet Grandma Gets Real at this event but I was not prepared to meet her.



What were the gifts you brought Azusa Barbie?

I had brought Azusa Barbie a T-shirt that I had made just for her and a Barbie doll that I had given a makeover too for her collection.


So did Azusa Barbie share the things you had given her on any of her videos?

No, I don’t think I’ve ever actually seen Azusa Barbie share the things that I’ve given her on any of her videos. Although I had made and sent a few gifts to Grandma Gets Real, and she did share her gifts I had made for her in one of her videos. It was super exciting!!!





Was Azusa Barbie as sweet as she is in her videos? What about Grandma Gets Real?

Azusa Barbie was super sweet. She’s autographed one of my LOL pets for me. The LOL pet wears cute pink space buns just like her hair.


Grandma Gets Real was also so super sweet and introduced herself to me, my little brothers and my mom. Her son was with her and he looks just like a Ken doll. He was also super nice. He is a firefighter near our home and even helped save our house in the 2020 August wildfire.


Was Azusa Barbie as Cheerful as she is in her videos?

Oh yes! Azusa Barbie was very cheerful, and giggly like in her videos. But she also seemed very shy and reserved. I think I might have embarrassed her.


Oh!, why do you think you embarrassed her?

Well when I went to have her sign my LOL pet there wasn’t very much room because LOL pets have big heads. So I popped his head right off; Azusa was so startled. She covered her mouth, giggled and Squealed “oh my goodness you took it’s head off!!!” goggling more she autographed my LOL pet. Then My mom went to take my picture with her but I forgot to put the LOL pet head back on. Azusa Barbie was giggling, held it up and said “I think it needs its head.” We all laughed. I put the LOL head back the pet and Azusa giggled in delight. we took a cute photo then!!!




Did you enjoy the event?

Oh my goodness it was so much fun. Honestly February 6 is my mom's birthday and so my littlest brother thought that the store was throwing a birthday party just for my mom. It was so cute every time we met someone he was like tell my mom happy birthday!


So there was a contest at this event?

There was a contest!!! It was advertised as a $300 gift card but it actually ended up being three $100 gift cards with a gift basket. The items included in the gift basket were a leather bound white Barbie journal and a 2020 Barbie calendar along with a $100 gift card to Forever 21. They were so cute.



Who was the winner?

When it was contest time they announced that they were going to call three names. The first name they called was a gentleman who signed up with his niece he had brought to shop, the second name announced next was a nice lady. They were going to call the last name. I looked up at my mom and I said “Mom, they’re going to call your name” immediately they made the last name announcement and it was my moms name “Elissa Beckham” they said her birthday and everyone was like oh my gosh happy birthday so then my little brother really thought that the birthday was the party was a birthday party for her it was so much fun it was amazing.






Can you tell us about the food at the event?


The Sweet Pea Cookie Co. had the most delicious cookies as well as the prettiest designs on them. Cupcakes were served by 12 Oaks Desserts; they were so rich and creamy with the most delicious frosting ever. Sweet Tooth Cotton Candy vender was there creating the most magical Barbie pink cotton candy with edible glitter it was so exciting to see such pretty cotton candy desserts.



Did anything else fun happen at the event?

We got to see Azusa Barbie’s really cool car that was exciting. I wish I could put Barbie decals all over my car. I did learn how to put decals on my BMR Expo trailer so I could in the future add some to my car too.





What was one of your favorite things?

I think one of my favorite things was how excited my little brother was that he thought that the Forever 21 was throwing a birthday party just for our mom. I really enjoyed meeting Azusa Barbie but I also really enjoyed meeting Grandma Gets Real. However, as any highlight to a party the food was a star!!! The food was probably the most amazing, but I love food. I forgot to mention the shopping we did at Forever 21. We got some really awesome BARBIE clothes from Forever 21. You will most likely see us wearing Barbie from Forever 21 often.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page